Cartooning for Peace / The foundation (Geneva) / Governance


Governance of the Cartooning for Peace Swiss Foundation

Members of the foundation board

Kofi Annan (1938-2018) | Honorary Chair
Former Secretary General of the United Nations
2011 Peace Nobel Prize

Plantu | President
Editorial cartoonist at newspaper Le Monde and L’Express magazine

Patrick Chappatte | Vice-president
Editorial cartoonist at newspapers Le Temps, NZZ am Sonntag (Zurich)

Marie Heuzé | Vice-president
Former Information Director and Spokesman for the United Nations in Geneva

Pierre Ruetschi | Treasurer
President of the Geneva Press Club

Frederic Fritscher | Secretary
Former chief editor at the newspapers Le Monde and Le Figaro

Administrators: Roberta Ventura, Guy Mettan